Today at 4:30 – I will be speaking about the REAL School design process (join the conversation on twitter @ #schooldesign)

Today at 4:30 at the University of Pennsylvania (Annenberg Rm. 111) I will be speaking about the REAL School design process. We will also be holding ongoing conversation on Twitter @ #schooldesign.

My plan for the presentation today is to provide some background on the REAL School and the work of the REAL School Design team and to share some of the tools and processes we are using to engage in the planning and design of the REAL School. I will be sharing pieces of our work and discussing the importance of adapting the structures of schooling to clear purposes.

Because part of the REAL School design process is to deliberately engage both local and national education communities in discussion about school design in general and to get these audiences to specifically engage with the design of the REAL School, I am extending the conversation to twitter where it can hopefully continue to provoke discussion over time.

If you can’t make it today, I will be posting the presentation here sometime in the next week for your consideration.

Leave a comment